Present_President | Owner of YAWSPORT LLC, Automotive product design, consultation, motorsport event management and competition driver coaching.

Age: 45
Resides: Ramona, Ca (N/E San Diego County)
7 years Rallycross competition
  • 2005 gcrallyx™ Truck class series champion (undefeated, 6 podiums)
  • 2009 Western States SCCA RallyCross National Challenge Championship M4 class and overall winner
21 years of SCCA Solo2, Pro Solo and Competition Driving Instruction with numerous Regional and National event wins and top 3 finishes.
  • 2015 SCCA Pro Solo Series- SMF class_ 2nd ( (First Acura TL to ever win a Pro Solo series event_ El Toro & Crow’s Landing!)
  • 2015 SCCA Tire Rack Championship Tour San Diego- SMF Class_1st (First Acura TL to ever win a Champ Tour event!)
  • 2015 SCCA Solo National Championships- SMF class_ 7th
  • 2009-2011 and 2013-2015 Lone Pine Time Trials class, PAX and overall winner.
  • 1998 and 2003 2nd place: SCCA Solo2 National Championships in Topeka, KS.
  • 1998 Pro Solo Finale class winner, Topeka, KS.
  • 1992-1999 Fresno Chapter SCCA class champion
  • 1995 San Francisco Region class champion
  • 1992 Fresno Chapter SCCA Solo2 “Rookie of the Year”
Motorsports Resume:
  • 2013-Present_President/Owner of YAWSPORT LLC- Automotive product design, consultation, motorsport event management and competition driver coaching.
  • 2001-2013_ Product Engineer for Bilstein Shock Absorbers- Aftermarket Motorsports, USA.
  • 1998-2001_ Product Manager and Design Engineer for Suspension Techniques, a division of BELLTCH, Inc.
  • 1992-2008: About Time Racing- Product design/fabrication, competition car prep and consultation.
  • 1996-present: National & Regional SCCA Solo event organizer, coarse designer and Solo2 Safety Steward
  • 1998-present: FWD and AWD setup and driving technique consultant_ Modified magazine, Sports Car magazine, Sport Compact Car magazine, Grassroots Motorsports magazine, Max Power magazine,,, Bilstein Motorsports.
  • 2007-present: National SCCA RallyCross Rules Committee.
  • 2006-2013: San Diego Region SCCA RallyCross Coordinator
  • 2006-present: SCCA RallyCross Safety Steward
  • 2011-present: Lone Pine Time Trials Event Chairman
References upon request: Numerous race results for Bret Norgaard can be found with a web search engine and visit YAWSPORT on Facebook, Google+ and YouTube.